newbster with question/problem as always !

Technical questions and answers about the Mazda Bongo

Moderators: Doone, westonwarrior

the-bongo-mongo

newbster with question/problem as always !

Post by the-bongo-mongo » Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:17 pm

got a bongo and its boiling up . heater is cold inside vehicle and water and oil are perfect... so , is it a thermostat or what else can it be ??? its a royal pain ! 60 k miles and pristine other wise (apart from roof not going up , fuse ? ) ps, i am brand new to these and have not a clue lol !
Peg leg Pete
Supreme Being

Post by Peg leg Pete » Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:22 pm

Check out Faqs section, overheating covered there, Check all hoses for leaks, you may have an airlock :roll: If so it needs sorting, Check radiator for good flow and that the coolant is in good condition. Did you get your Bongo from a dealer, have you a warranty, if so take it back :roll:
Image Pete
waycar8
Supreme Being

Post by waycar8 » Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:22 pm

the roof, wont go up without the ignition switched on (engine running for the extra juice) and the handbrake on, then just simply press the button on the cab roof.

if this fails to work then check the number 12 fuse (green 30 amp), 2nd row up 4th fuse on.
mikeonb4c
Supreme Being
Location: Living with Mango Bongo in the North West but with a tendency to roam

Post by mikeonb4c » Thu Nov 29, 2007 11:37 pm

Welcome the-bongo-mongo - stick with it and good luck 8)
the-bongo-mongo

Post by the-bongo-mongo » Fri Nov 30, 2007 5:05 pm

cheers, its getting dropped off at the garage now, is there anything i should tell the mechanics to check in particular ? or a certain way to do anything...
paul9

Post by paul9 » Fri Nov 30, 2007 5:39 pm

Just make sure they are familiar with these vehicles,especially the bleeding process of the cooling system,good luck. :wink:
the-bongo-mongo

Post by the-bongo-mongo » Fri Nov 30, 2007 11:07 pm