Last few jobs

All about modifications, shiny alloys, chrome wheel nuts & mirrors, body skirts and much more!

Moderator: Ian

Scratch
Bongolier

Last few jobs

Post by Scratch » Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:38 pm

Very happy with my 2L petrol Bongo, just passed it's second MOT with no issues. I have decided to stay unconverted as that suits us although I have taken the rear seats out at the moment for camping during the summer. I have a few small jobs that I need fixing and am looking to see how others have achieved this. I am not a DIY expert and would like to get somebody to do these. Do you think a good body shop / garage could do these?
Replace the dangly rear fog light - this is just getting on my nerves now.
Fix the temperature gauge. A couple of people have tried but it's still not working. I think it must need a new thermostat.
Replace the Japanese radio. I have chosen the Pioneer model I want but it will need connecting to the leisure battery and rear view camera.
Any advice , as always, welcome.
g8dhe
Supreme Being

Re: Last few jobs

Post by g8dhe » Wed Sep 14, 2016 4:52 pm

Replace the dangly rear fog light - this is just getting on my nerves now.
Most garages should be able to do that, its a common thing.
Fix the temperature gauge. A couple of people have tried but it's still not working. I think it must need a new thermostat.
No not a Thermostat, that controls the flow of the coolant around the system, its most likely that the connection to or the sensor itself that monitors the engine temperature to display on the gauge see here for the 2l its part 18-510;
http://lushprojects.com/bongopartsmk2/c ... mgno=.html
Replace the Japanese radio. I have chosen the Pioneer model I want but it will need connecting to the leisure battery and rear view camera.