New Bongo

Technical questions and answers about the Mazda Bongo

Moderators: Doone, westonwarrior

Brumbongo
Apprentice Bongonaut

New Bongo

Post by Brumbongo » Sun Aug 15, 2021 12:56 pm

Hi all, a newbie here. I need your expertise help on the forum. I am about to buy my first Bongo tomorrow from a private owner. A diesel 2.5td 4wd 2000. Really excited however before going ahead I asked for a new MOT to be put on it but it's comeback with loads of advisories, is this normal bongo stuff and easy to fix I'm quite concerned now? It has around 100k on the clock (miles).

Please help, many thanks

Nearside Rear Subframe mounting prescribed area is corroded but not considered excessive (5.3.6 (a) (i))

Offside Rear Subframe mounting prescribed area is corroded but not considered excessive (5.3.6 (a) (i))

Nearside Front Subframe mounting prescribed area is corroded but not considered excessive (5.3.6 (a) (i))

Offside Front Subframe mounting prescribed area is corroded but not considered excessive (5.3.6 (a) (i))

Nearside Front Inner sill is corroded to area of 4cm x 6cm offside front to area 2cm x 3cm

Central Rear Oil leak, but not excessive REAR DIFF slight leak (8.4.1 (a) (i))

Brake pipe corroded, covered in grease or other material ALL brake lines covered in rubber paint signs of corrosion on Ferules at rear (1.1.11 (c))

Central Transmission fluid sump pan corroded

Central Auto trans hoses corroded

Nearside Rear Brake pad(s) wearing thin (1.1.13 (a) (ii))
Offside Rear Brake pad(s) wearing thin (1.1.13 (a) (ii))
g8dhe
Supreme Being

Re: New Bongo

Post by g8dhe » Sun Aug 15, 2021 1:55 pm

Welcome to the group!