Leisure battery output

Technical questions and answers about the Mazda Bongo

Moderators: Doone, westonwarrior

annemarigold
Bongonaut

Leisure battery output

Post by annemarigold » Sun Sep 20, 2020 6:44 pm

Hi I'm a newbie Bongoer. My small family and I have bought a 1998 Bongo Friendlee. I'm a 72 year old widow and this purchase is already giving me a new lease of life. Went to mid Wales alone last week and off to Lake District on Tuesday. There is a leisure battery installed but I cannot see where there is any output from it. What should I be looking for? Thanks Anne
Bob
Supreme Being

Re: Leisure battery output

Post by Bob » Sun Sep 20, 2020 7:59 pm

Hi Anne

Welcome aboard.

Is your Bongo converted?

Bear in mind some Bongos have a second starter battery so possibly you have this. Do you have a switch with a little engine logo on it? This would indicate the cold start option and second SB.
g8dhe
Supreme Being

Post by g8dhe » Sun Sep 20, 2020 10:09 pm

The switch on the right is a Cold start switch located to the righhand side of the steering wheel
cold_start_switch.jpg
cold_start_switch.jpg (11.03 KiB) Viewed 2346 times
Otherwise normally some circuits like added lights and maybe a fridge will have been added in a conversion, sometimes but not always.
Its also possible that existing circuits may have been swapped over, again these all depend on the converter who did the work, nothing standard.
Geoff
2001 Aero V6, AFT, full side conversion.
Image Spherical Visions
annemarigold
Bongonaut

Post by annemarigold » Mon Sep 21, 2020 11:49 am