New & Looking for a Bongo In South Wales

jessbob

New & Looking for a Bongo In South Wales

Post by jessbob » Sun Jul 11, 2010 3:17 pm

Hello!!

We're currently looking for a Bongo for days/nights away - we are a family of 2 adults & 2 children and complete novices.

We really haven't a clue where to start looking & what to get to be honest.

Our budget is around 8k - is it possible to buy something tidy for that?

I know that we'd want it fully converted so we can use it for camping and it must have a lifting top - we'd also like a side awning if possible too.

So...where isthe best place to look? What can we expect to get with our budget and are there any golden rules to bea in mind before we go off and buy the first one that seems right for us??

Thanks for your help xx
g8dhe
Supreme Being

Re: New & Looking for a Bongo In South Wales

Post by g8dhe » Sun Jul 11, 2010 3:57 pm

Hi and welcome, suggest you put a location - doesn't need to be exact - in your "User profile" under the "User control Panel" top left of the screen as it will help people suggest the nearest dealers.
If you haven't found it yet then take a look at the FAQ's and Buying a Bongo its also visible as FAQ at the top page.
I would have thought 8K would be enough to get something with a conversion, maybe not the top of the range but something suitable. Also take a look at the Bongo's for sale on the Club site there are usually a few up for sale at most times of the year!
Geoff
2001 Aero V6, AFT, full side conversion.
Image Spherical Visions
jessbob

Post by jessbob » Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:46 pm

Hello again,

We are in South Wales near Llantrisant!

I've looked through the dealer list and it looks as though we are going to have to travel a bit to find a bongo within out price.

What about road tax? Is it expensive?

Should we steer clear of an import (Algy's Autos' look like the prices are good) - what about insuring an import?

Lots of questions sorry!!
dom_e
Tribal Elder