bongo back seat belts for babies??

For bongoing parents to discuss issues re: travelling & camping with children.

Moderators: Alison01326, mobilecat

delilah
Bongonaut

bongo back seat belts for babies??

Post by delilah » Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:25 pm

Im a new novice owner of a teenage bongo... so this is probably the second of many questions.
The first was 'what have I done, buying a bongo I know so little about'.

Where do I get rear seat belts for a rock and roll bed, suitable for a baby seat and passenger.

thankyou please
bongobuddha
I hate being bi-polar, its brilliant!
Tomo 53
Bongolier

Re: bongo back seat belts for babies??

Post by Tomo 53 » Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:28 pm

delilah wrote:Im a new novice owner of a teenage bongo... so this is probably the second of many questions.

Where do I get rear seat belts for a rock and roll bed, suitable for a baby seat and passenger.

thankyou please
bongobuddha
it,s easy just extend the other end of the belt http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/NEW-Securon-2 ... 724&_uhb=1
i used one to extend two belts when i fitted a rock and roll bed.
Tomo
Poohbear
Tribal Elder

Post by Poohbear » Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:37 pm

Tomo 53 wrote:
delilah wrote:Im a new novice owner of a teenage bongo... so this is probably the second of many questions.

thankyou please
bongobuddha
it,s easy just extend the other end of the belt http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/NEW-Securon-2 ... 724&_uhb=1
I'm afraid that the link doesn't work, or at least the ebay item you link to has ended some time ago.

However, there is no easy solution to this because if you don't already have seat belts then you will need to get some and once fitted they will need to be tested to ensure that they are strong enough. People on here have done it and I'm sure someone will be along soon to give you a more detailed answer.

I have to ask, why did you buy a Bongo without rear seat belts when it was obviously one of your main requirements?
winchman
Supreme Being