Think i found the one! :)

Anything non-technical about the Mazda Bongo Friendee van

Moderators: Bongoplod, aitch

Bongobabe
Apprentice Bongonaut

Think i found the one! :)

Post by Bongobabe » Mon May 15, 2017 10:54 am

Hello,
Complete newbie to the world of bongos and my first post so forgive me if this has been asked before!
I’ve been looking around for some time for my first ever bongo (very excited) and I think I may have found the one, yay!!
Can anyone tell me of their experience of buying from topsham car sale in devon, in particular after sales service?
Have searched reviews and the forums but can’t find much info, so any experience you lovely peeps may have had would be of great help!
Many thanks :)
Bob
Supreme Being

Re: Think i found the one! :)

Post by Bob » Mon May 15, 2017 11:15 am

Hi, and welcome to BF.

Not used Topsham myself, but I do seem to recal good reports on here so I think you'll be fine. :D
mikeonb4c
Supreme Being
Location: Living with Mango Bongo in the North West but with a tendency to roam

Post by mikeonb4c » Mon May 15, 2017 11:31 am

They're a well known bunch who've been selling Bongos for the 10+ years I've had one. Can't comment on after sales service but seem to recall happy customers in the past. You could ask them if they deal with warranty themselves and/or use a local bongo savvy garage, or whether they use the standard 3rd party 3 month warranty (which is not well thought of generally). Hopefully it's the former. Out of interest what age/model/time in UK Bongo are you going for?

And welcome :-)

P.s. if you put 'topsham' in the search box there's actually quite a lot of posts about them.
Bongobabe
Apprentice Bongonaut

Post by Bongobabe » Mon May 15, 2017 6:04 pm

Many thanks for your replies ;)